Steering Committee

Elected Members
Name Position Email Term Institution
Shari Stockero Steering Committee Chair stockero@mtu.edu 2016–2019 Michigan Technological University
Eva Thanheiser Secretary evat@pdx.edu 2016–2019 Portland State University
Samuel Otten Membership Chairperson ottensa@missouri.edu 2015–2018 University of Missouri
Ángeles Domínguez Cuenca angeles.dominguez@itesm.mx 2015–2018 Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico
Cindy Jong cindy.jong@uky.edu 2016–2019 University of Kentucky
Crystal Kalinec-Craig Crystal.Kalinec-Craig@UTSA.edu 2016–2019 University of Texas at San Antonio
Jennifer Holm jdholm@ualberta.ca 2016–2019 University of Alberta
Theodore Chao chao.160@osu.edu 2017–2020 The Ohio State University
Chandra Orrill chandra.orrill@umassd.edu 2017–2020 University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
Susanne Strachota Graduate Student Representative sstrachota@gmail.com 2017–2018 University of Wisconsin-Madison
Nicole Venuto Graduate Student Representative nvenuto1@student.gsu.edu 2017–2018 Georgia State University
Appointed Members
Name Position Email Term Institution
Aaron Brakoniecki Webmaster brak@bu.edu 2017–2020 Boston University
Ji Yeong I Treasurer jiyeongi@iastate.edu 2017–2020 Iowa State University
Conference Chairs
Name Position Email Term Institution
Jill Newton Past Conference Co-chair janewton@purdue.edu 2015–2018 Purdue University
Enrique Galindo Past Conference Co-chair egalindo@indiana.edu 2015–2018 Indiana University
Andy Tyminski Current Conference Co-chair amt23@clemson.edu 2016–2019 Clemson University
George Roy Current Conference Co-chair ROYGJ@mailbox.sc.edu 2016–2019 University of South Carolina
Thomas Hodges Current Conference Co-chair hodgeste@mailbox.sc.edu 2016–2019 University of South Carolina
Samuel Otten Future Conference Co-chair ottensa@missouri.edu 2017–2020 University of Missouri
Zandra de Araujo Future Conference Co-chair dearaujoz@missouri.edu 2017–2020 University of Missouri
Top